August Favorites

Hi All!

I’m back!  I’ve had a busy past few weeks here and I haven’t been able to keep up with blogging as much as I’d like to, but I’m hoping to get back into a normal schedule moving forward!  I’d like to start off this week’s post by recapping my August favorites, so let’s get started!

BEAUTY:

First up is the sunscreen that I’ve been using all month by Neutrogena and it’s the Ultra Sheer Liquid Sunblock Broad Spectrum SPF 70.  This is a really lightweight formula that does not have a strong sunscreen-y smell to it.  I strongly dislike the scent of sunscreens and how thick and sticky they can sometimes feel, but this product is just the opposite of that!  I also like that it’s non-comedogenic!

IMG_2880

 

The next product has been my go to concealer for a bit now, but especially in the month of August and it’s the It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Anti-Aging Concealer (if you haven’t read my recent post about it, you can check it out here 👉 My Go-to Under Eye Combo)!  This provides the coverage that I’m looking for and it does not crease on me 🙌.

IMG_2881

 

The last beauty product is also something that I’ve mentioned in a recent post, the Wet N Wild MegaGlo Highlighting Powder in Precious Petals.  The price point, the color payoff, the longevity – just 🙌!  If you don’t own this already and you’re into highlighters, I highly recommend it!  It also now comes in 6 different shades so I’m thinking there’s an option for everyone’s taste!

IMG_2879

 

SKINCARE:

My first skincare favorite is the Foreo Luna Mini 2 Compact Facial Cleansing Device.  I received this as a gift in July and have not stopped using it ever since.  I find that I cannot use this at night if I’ve worn a full face of makeup (I broke out the couple of times that I tried to use this over my Clarisonic) but this has become my go to in the morning and on nights where I did not wear makeup during the day!  It really does feel like a mini-massage which is a nice treat each time that I reach for it.IMG_2884

 

The other skincare item that I’ve been loving is this sample sized moisturizer by Estée Lauder, the Estée Lauder Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Regenerating Youth Creme.  I really am enjoying this product, but once it runs out, it’s out because the price point on this item is wayyy out of my price range for a skincare item!  But if anyone is interested in it, it has a very pleasant light scent to it and the moisture that it provides is pure perfection.  It makes my skin feel extremely moisturized without feeling like I have too much product on my face and my makeup sits on top of this beautifully.

IMG_2882

 

NAILS:

The one nail polish that I wore a lot (but ironically not on the day that I took these photos) is from the new Fall 2017 collection by Essie and it’s the polish called Mixtaupe.  This is described as a “warm ivory with a hint of pink”.  If you’re into the off white nail polish colors, definitely check this shade out!

IMG_2886

 

RANDOM FAVORITES:

I’ve mentioned in a previous post that I love office supplies and wish that I could be a professional back to school shopper for people, and in the spirit of back-to-school shopping I’ve recently restocked on some of my favorite Sharpie items!

IMG_2887

I LOVE the way that Sharpie pens write and how they don’t bleed through paper!  And here are a few other random favorites from this month…

  • MOVIE:   Moana (I watched it 3 more times in the month of August 😆)
  • SONG:     Watcha Gon’ Do? by Puff Dadd ft. Notorious BIG & Rick Ross
  • NETFLIX BINGE SHOW:   I re-watched Parks and Rec, and per usual, loved every second of it!
  • SNACK:   Doritos Spicy Nachos

 

I hope everyone is having a great start to September!

xo,

Lauren

17 thoughts on “August Favorites

  1. I love the IT cosmetics concealer as well as the Wet n Wild highlighter! Both some of my favourites as well. I’ve never watched Parks and Rec but have heard it’s really good! So maybe I will finally get to watching it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post!!! I’ve watched Moana so many times I dont even remember lol…what is the nail color that you wore in the blog post pictures? haha I absolutely love it!!!

    Like

Leave a comment